New VMware Certifications coming up

New VMware Certifications coming up

VMware has announced new certifications at VMworld. The new certification structure should help to test individuals in line with their job role (Architect, Engineer Administrator, Developer, & Governance/Operator) and solution focus (Cloud, Datacenter Virtualization, End User Computing, & Cloud Application Platform). The biggest change is that their will be 3 types of VCDX certifications now.

The new roadmap is easy to understand and there are quite some certifications which you can collect:

The complete list of current and pending VMware certifications under this new program:


  • VCP5-IaaS
  • VCP-Cloud (NEW)

Datacenter Virtualization

  • VCP4
  • VCP5
  • VCDX4

End User Computing

  • VCA4-DT
  • VCP4-DT
  • VCP5-DT

Cloud Application Platform

  • Spring Professional
  • Web Application Developer
  • Enterprise Integration Specialist
Niels Engelen
Working as a Global Technologist in Product Strategy for Veeam Software with an interest for anything virtual and cloud. Niels is as a VMware Certified Professional (VCP-DCV 4, 5, 6) and a Veeam Certified Architect (VMCA). Niels also gained the VMware vExpert award (2012-2017) and is an ex-PernixPro.
Comments are closed.